NORTHERN CEMETERY ONLINE TOUR



Earlier this year, local historian Gregor Campbell hosted some fascinating tours of both the Northern and Southern cemeteries as part of the Ōtepoti Dunedin Heritage Festival. The tours booked out well in advance, but for the rest of us, he has kindly recorded highlights from each tour.


Take a look at the video above for a selection of intriguing stories from his tour of the Northern Cemetery. And keep an eye out for the upcoming Southern Cemetery online tour.



For more details on each story, Gregor has provided these links to his excellent blog, In Loving Memory.


Thomas and Sarah Fogo https://otagotaphophile.blogspot.com/2019/12/thomas-and-sarah-fogo-direct-result-of.html Little James Leslie https://otagotaphophile.blogspot.com/2020/12/little-james-leslie-1904-23101909.html Lt. Preston Logan https://otagotaphophile.blogspot.com/2018/08/13155-2nd-lieutenant-preston-logan.html Thomas Frederick Bastard https://otagotaphophile.blogspot.com/2018/08/mr-samuel-frederick-bastard.html Henry Edward Bransgrove https://otagotaphophile.blogspot.com/2018/05/bransgrove-of-transvaal.html Oscar Balk https://otagotaphophile.blogspot.com/2021/09/oscar-balk-451864-1111942.html Ian Grant https://otagotaphophile.blogspot.com/2017/08/make-way-for-digger-flag.html Joe Scott https://otagotaphophile.blogspot.com/2020/03/joe-scott-champion-walker.html The children of Florence McAdam and James Christie https://otagotaphophile.blogspot.com/2018/09/florence-mcadam-and-james-christie.html


Video credit: Foyer Projects 2021